Update Date : Wednesday, May 22, 2019    Visit : 4731

Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences

 

 

 

Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences

 

This Department aims to train the efficient and committed individual in medical lab sciences to work in specialized clinical labs.

 

Faculty Members & Affiliations:

 

Mitra Zare Bavani, Ph.D. in Medical Parasitology
Associate Professor
Tel: 009821-88982905-141
Email: zarebara@sina.tums.ac.ir

Nahid Einollahi, Ph.D. in Biochemistry
Professor
Tel: 009821-88982905-142
Email: einolahn@tums.ac.ir

Mohammad Kazem Sharifi- Yazdi, Ph.D. in Microbiology

 Professor, Head of Department
Tel: 009821-88982905-143
Email: mksharifi@tums.ac.ir

Monireh Rahimkhani, Ph.D. in Medical Bacteriology
Associate Professor
Tel: 009821-88982905-132
Email: mrahimkhani@tums.ac.ir

Nasrin Dashti, Ph.D. in Clinical Biochemistry
Associate Professor
Tel: 009821-88982905-142
Email: dashti@sina.tums.ac.ir

Fariba Nabatchian, Ph.D. in Clinical Biochemistry
Associate Professor
Tel: 009821-88982905-140
Email: fnabatchian@tums.ac.ir

Alireza Monadi Sefidan, Ph.D. in Microbiology
Associate Professor

Sakineh Abbasi, Ph.D. in Molecular Genetics
Associate Professor
Tel: 009821-88982905-140
Email: abbasisk@tums.ac.ir

Hamid Choobineh, DVM, MPH
Assistant Professor
Tel: 009821-88982905-144
Email: hchobineh@tums.ac.ir

Yousof Erfani, Ph.D. in Medical Bacteriology
Assistant Professor
Tel: 009821-66954229
Email: yerfani@sina.tums.ac.ir

Bahram Nikmanesh, Ph.D. in Medical Parasitology
Assistant Professor
Tel: 009821-64432349
Email: b-nikmanesh@sina.tums.ac.ir

 

We offer B.Sc. degree by course in Laboratory Sciences and M.Sc. degree by course in Infection Prevention and Control.

 

All interested applicants are welcome to apply to TUMS by completing and submitting TUMS online application form in which they need to specify their school, level, and major of interest.

 
 
Close