Update Date : Saturday, December 29, 2018    Visit : 8118

Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery


Oral and maxillofacial surgery is a specialty of dentistry responsible for diagnosis and surgical and adjunctive treatment of a broad range of disorders, injuries and defects involving both functional and esthetic aspects of hard and soft tissues of oral and maxillofacial region.

Oral and maxillofacial surgeons are qualified for both minor and major surgical procedures of head, face and neck under local and general anesthesia.

Department of oral and maxillofacial surgery pursues three main objectives:

  1. Educations: we provide high quality under and post graduate educations for dentistry students and residents in all fields covered by maxillofacial surgery
  2. Research: our department is active in multidisciplinary scientific and clinical research and creating new knowledge leading to improved patient care.
  3. Treatment: besides being active in performing tooth extractions and intraoral surgeries in school of dentistry, the department is also active in 4 hospitals treating patients with facial trauma, pathologic lesions and craniofacial deformities as well as performing cosmetic surgeries in facial region.

You can find more informations about the course details here.


Faculty Members


E-mail: hamid5212@yahoo.com


 Dr. Seyed Alireza Parhiz, DDS, M.Sc.

Vice-Head for Educational Affairs

E-mail: alirezaparhiz@gmail.com


Dr. Majid Beshkar, DDS, M.Sc.

Vice-Head for Research

E-mail:  majid.beshkar@gmail.com


Dr. Ata Garajei,  DDS, M.Sc. Fellowship of cancer surgery

Post-graduate Director

E-mail:  atagarajei@yahoo.com


Dr. Mahboube Sadat Hasheminasab, DDS, M.Sc.

Vice-Head for International Affairs

E-mail:  mahboube.hasheminasab@gmail.com


Dr. Hosein Heydar, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  drheidar@yahoo.com


Dr. Abbas Karimi, DDS,  M.Sc. Fellowship of microvascular surgery

E-mail:  abbaskarimi@yahoo.com


Dr. Amir Jalal Abbasi, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail: jabbasi@razi.tums.ac.ir


Dr. Naghmeh Bahrami, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  n-bahrami@tums.ac.ir


Dr. Mohammad Bayat, DDS, M.Sc. Fellowship of esthetic surgery

E-mail:  mobayat2000@yahoo.com


Dr. Tahere Padegane, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail  :tpadeganeh@yahoo.com


Dr. Farnoush Mohammadi, DDS, M.Sc. Fellowship of craniofacial surgery

Fellowship Director

E-mail:  dfmohammadi@sina.tums.ac.ir


Dr. Mehrnoush Momeni roochi, DDS, M.Sc. Fellowship of traumatology

E-mail:  mehrnoushmomeni@yahoo.com


Dr. Reza Sharifi, DDS, M.Sc.

Head of implant clinic

E-mail:  rsharifi59@yahoo.com


Dr. Gholamreza Shirani, DDS, M.Sc. Fellowship of esthetic surgery

E-mail:  ghr.shirani@yahoo.com


Dr. Farnoosh Razmara, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  frazmara@tums.ac.ir


Dr. Nima Dehghani, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  n-dehghani@tums.ac.ir


Dr. Amirali Badri, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  mirali_badri@yahoo.com


Dr. Mansour Khorasani, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  m-khorasani@tums.ac.ir


Contact Person for International Affairs

Dr. Mahboube Sadat Hasheminasab

Vice-Head for International Affairs
E-mail:  mahboube.hasheminasab@gmail.com
Tel.: (+ 98 21) 427 94 304


All interested applicants are welcome to apply to TUMS by completing and submitting TUMS online application form in which they need to specify their school, level, and major of interest.

Dr. Ata Garajei,  DDS, M.Sc. Fellowship of cancer surgery

E-mail:  atagarajei@yahoo.com