Update Date : Saturday, December 29, 2018    Visit : 2580

Department of Periodontics

 
 

We provide basic and advanced education for under and postgraduate dentistry students. The TUMS Periodontics Residency Program is a three-year, full-time specialty-training program. It is designed to provide an advanced level of education and clinical experiences in Periodontology for highly qualified graduate dentists who are interested in a specialty career.

Department Activities

Scientific activities of the department of periodontics:

  • Holding the department monthly meetings to inform educational and research problems
  • Holding research methodology workshops for the scientific members
  • Holding article writing workshops for the scientific members
  • Daily Case presentation classes
  • Offering research proposals common to other departments
  • Articles and book publishing
  • Participating in internal and international seminars
  • Participating in Periodontology annual congress
  • Participating in different health councils
  • Judgment of specific dental crimes in medical council and Tehran court.
  • Participating in journal of dentistry of TUMS
  • Board membership
  • Holding retraining workshops for dentists

 

Faculty Members

 

Dr. Afshin Khorsand, DDS, M.Sc.

Head

E-mail:  khorsand@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Siamak Yaghobee, DDS, M.Sc.

Vice-Head for Educational Affairs

E-mail: yaghobee@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Hourieh Asl Roosta, DDS, M.Sc.

Vice-Head for Research

E-mail: h-aslroosta@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Solmaz Akbari, DDS, M.Sc.

Post-graduate Director

E-mail: s-akbari@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Mojgan Paknejad, DDS, M.Sc.

Vice-Head for International Affairs

E-mail:  mpaknejad@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Amirreza Rokn, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail: roknamir@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Yadolah Soleymani Shayesteh, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  soleimay@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Mahvash Mousavi Jazi, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  mousavi_jazi@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Zeynab Kadkhoda, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  zkadkhoda@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. S. Hossein Mohseni Salehi, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  salehimo@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Neda Moslemi, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  nmoslemi@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Amir Alireza Rasouli Ghahroudi, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  amirali_rasouli@tums.ac.ir

 

Dr. Nina Rouzmeh, DDS, M.Sc.

E-mail:  sn-roozmeh@tums.ac.ir

 

Contact Person for International Affairs

Dr. Mojgan Paknejad

Vice-Head of International Affairs

E-mail:  mpaknejad@tums.ac.ir

 
All interested applicants are welcome to apply to TUMS by completing and submitting TUMS online application form in which they need to specify their school, level, and major of interest.
 
Close